Bridget

Break time.

In Ireland, nature on May 3, 2012 at 7:24 am

 I was so touched recently by all your expressions of sympathy on the passing of our lovely doggie companion Alice. Alice had been with us for fifteen and a  years so it was a big wrench for us to lose him. We have of course come to terms with it now but we deeply appreciated the calls and comments left by each and every person. It made me realise that this blogosphere does have a community feel all of it’s own. I am happy to be a small part of it.

Right now I feel is the right time for me to take a small break from blogging. Not too long…will be back here again towards the end of the month.

In the meantime I may have some adventures I can share with you on my return.

For now I will leave you with a couple of pics taken in the last few days. This is a mule snapped on a neighbours farm. Not an animal you see much nowadays.

This is a Giant Skunk Cabbage growing in my friend Saffron’s garden. It looks lovely but smells yucky…

this is the inside view. Bye for now. Be back soon!

  1. Been missing you. I hope you are having a good break.

  2. Enjoy your break. Most of us find them necessary from time to time.

  3. I’m catching up after a blogging break. So sorry aboutyour dog. I know how much ours means to us. Come back soon

  4. Hi Bridget! I’ve nominated your blog for a Very Inspirational Blogger Award! Stop by tenderfoothomestead.wordpress.com to receive it please. It’s simple and not some weird gimmick or spam. You just pay it forward to other blogs you like Thanks for the inspiration!
    Annie

  5. Enjoy your well deserved break. I’ll miss your posts while you’re gone. 🙂

    Michael

  6. I’ve been thinking of doing the same, Bridget – enjoy your time off. D

  7. Will miss you and the lovely photos of your part of the world. But I totally understand needing a break! We will all welcome you back with open arms when you are ready!

  8. Take care, and have fun. :-). Oh, and we see a lot of mules and skunk cabbage around here. The skunk cabbage grows wild, and people keep mules for backcountry hunting trips.

  9. Hope your time away is lovely and restorative.

  10. Have a lovely break. I can’t wait to hear about all your adventures. Be well.

  11. Sometimes taking a break can be as healthy as continuing on. I did it a year ago last January (2011) and was very glad I did. Enjoy and try to find peace. Karla

  12. Have a great break!!! Looking forward to your blogs on your return.
    Great cabbage, ‘Skunk’ tells me all I need to know about how it smells!!! :-))

  13. Have a great time on your adventures. Enjoy your break and I’ll look forward to your posts on your return. Best wishes x

  14. Bridget, I will miss your blogs, but have a nice break. I will be looking forward to seeing what you get up to on your “adventures” 🙂

Leave a Reply

