Bridget

You are my Sunshine…

In green living on April 2, 2012 at 6:44 pm

my only sunshine. You make me happy when skies are blue. So goes the words of a song that I think everyone knows. I’m very happy to think I may bring a little bit of sunshine to a few people’s days through my blog and of course in my “real” life too.

Some people seem to think I do. Kevin over at www.nittygrittydirtman.wordpress.com  and Michelle at www.atouchofthedivine.wordpress.com have both nominated me for the Sunshine Award. As both of these people have great blogs themselves I am truly flattered. Thank you both!

As with all awards there are some rules. First include the Sunshine Award logo in your post.

Second: link back to the person who nominated you. Both of those done.

Third: answer 10 questions.

1. What is your favourite colour? Purple.

2. What is your favourite animal? Dogs of all shapes and sizes.

3. What is your favourite number? 3, don’t know why, it just is!

4. What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink? Pure, clear water.

5. Which do you prefer, Facebook or Twitter? Twitter.

6. What is you passion? Life, gardening, nature.

7. Do you prefer giving or receiving gifts? Both equally.

8. What is your favourite pattern? Floral

9. What is your favourite day of the week? Lazy hazy Sunday.

10. What is your favourite flower? None. I love them all, big and small.

Next thing is to choose 10-12 other bloggers to pass the award on to, link them to the Sunshine Award. Inform them of the award in their comments section.

So hear are my 10 choices. It’s always hard to choose as there are so many great blogs out there in the blogosphere.

1. www.zebbakes.com blogging about baking, gardening and walks in green city places.

2. www.godguidesme.com beautiful photography, mostly in the desert.

3. www.wellywoman.wordpress.com gardening in wellies, in Wales.

4. www.littlehousecollective.wordpress.com Slow-living, crafting and permaculture in South Australia.

5. www.promenadeplantings.com a blog that seems to alternate between gardening and skiing.

6. www.thepygamagardener.wordpress.com as it says: gardening in pyjamas!

7. www.mossandivy.wordpress.com home & garden, antiques, books and all things beautiful.

8. www.mybiodiversitygarden.wordpress.com ecology,and biodiversity in the garden.

9. www.frugalfeeding.wordpress.com  good food on a small budget.

10. www.crowingcrone.wordpress.com a wise woman speaks.

These are just some of the blogs that bring sunshine to my day. Do visit some of them… they may be just what you are looking for… sunshine in a blog.

  1. I can’t remember if I congratulated you on being nominated for the Sunshine Award but if I haven’t yet shame on me.
    Kudos!

  2. Thanks for the nomination – I really enjoy your blog, garden and animals and it’s an unexpected surprise to know you like mine too… thanks Bridget x

  3. Thank you Bridget for nominating me – that really is very kind of you. I love reading your blog and looking at your pictures, you have a unique take on life 🙂

  4. Bridget, You are truly deserving of this award. An Irish treasure for all of blogland!
    And thank you for nominating me, I feel honored.:)

  5. You are going to have to get a bigger blog to put all your awards on Bridget!

  6. It certainly brightens up my day when I see you have a new entry. Congratulations!

  7. Nice one Bridget, a ray of sunshine for Spring, perfect timing! There’s some interetsing blogs there, so I’m off to potter and meander around a few new- to-me gardens. Now that’s what I call a pleasure.
    Hope you have a great week and looking forward to reading the next installments 🙂

  8. Fair play and well done, Bridget! Congratulations! And yes, I agree – your blog is like a ray of sunshine. I always look forward to your posts – they are always a joy to read, rich with insights, musings, inspiration, creativity and intelligence, as well as compassion and joy. And all your wonderful animal companions too, of course. You most definitely deserve the Sunshine Award, as I know for a fact that your blog posts definitely do bring sunshine, even on the dreariest, greyest and overcast days.

  9. That’s an interesting list of blogs – I think I know only one in it. Will return and follow some of the links (when I’m not about to fall asleep). Speaking of sleep – how will I sleep now you’ve put such a jolly song in my head?

  10. Bridget….Many Congrats to you…You really deserve it!

  11. Your words often brighten up my day like sunshine! So glad we connected via the blogging world! Praise you certainly deserve and I enjoyed learning more about you too.

Leave a Reply

