Bridget

An ABC of Me!!

In Uncategorized on March 2, 2012 at 5:14 pm

Recently Jimmy over at Fluffytufts awarded my blog the Awesome Blog Content Award. Of course I was delighted, it’s always nice to get a little reward, someone saying”I like what you do.” Many thanks Jimmy, I graciously accept. Go over and check out Jimmy and co’s lovely blog at www.fluffytufts.wordpress.com .

The rules of accepting the award are to share something about yourself  using the letters of the alphabet. Do I have 26 things to share about myself? Let’s see!!

A: Andy, my lovely husband. We have been together 18 years and married for 3 years.

B: Bulgaria, a country I really like. We bought a house there 8 years ago.

C: Curly, like my hair. I really like curry too…and cake!

D: Dogs, my fave animal. We have 3.

E: Environmentally friendly: How we try to live our lives.

F: Frost, hate driving in this.

G: Green, one of my fave colours. It is said Ireland has 40 shades of it!

H: Hummus, one of my fave foods!

I: Ireland, where I was born and live. Best little country on the planet despite the current problems!

J: Judge, something I TRY not to do to others hopefully they will do the same unto me.

K: Karma. Something I believe in. What goes round comes round!!

L: Late. I must stop staying up so late.

M: Markets, I love going to them.

N: Natural…is always best.

O: Okra, probably the only vegetable I dislike.

P: Peas, a vegetable I love.

Q: Quiet. As in Peace and Quiet, I love it.

R: Red, a colour I like but would never wear.

S: Silence. To be cherished…sometimes!

T: Treehugger.

U: UFO. I really want to see one!

V: Velvet, love it! Vegetarian for 11 years. That’s cheating…2 for V!

W: Walking, something I do every day…well, almost every day.

X: Xmas! I really hate Christmas spelt this way but could’nt think of anything else beginning with X.

Y: Yikes, I’m really stuck now!

Z: Zebra, I love how they look.

The second condition is to nominate other bloggers for the award, as many as you wish. There’s so many great blogs out there and more to keep on discovering.

I mention just a few of my faves here:

www.thegreenveggie.wordpress.com

www.anunrefinedvegan.com

www.hedgecombers.com

www.avillagepantry.wordpress.com

www.justasmidgen.com

www.cathsveggiegarden.wordpress.com

  1. Love your “U” entry! I want to see a UFO too!!! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on the award. Loved reading your ABC. Mmmmm x and y are quite a challenge aren’t they.

  3. So what’s wrong with xylophones? Poor things. And xylem’s cool under the microscope! And Briony’s right – Bhindi bhaji is probably the only way to eat okra. Oh, congrats by the way. Dave

  4. Congratulations! And thank you for the nice links 🙂

  5. You managed to say things which really do give a hint of personality.

    People should be exempted X and Z!

  6. A great list, lots of F for fun in there 🙂

  7. Interesting to find out more about you, Bridget. And some blogs that I haven’t come across before!

  8. Congratulations..you were really creative with all those alphabets.

  9. neat list. I love hummus too. I can and often do eat it every day! Now I’m off to check out the blogs you listed.

  10. Congratulations! You might even say Peas and Quiet. 🙂

  11. Congratulations! Well-deserved! Your blog is so lovely and a joy to read. And, oh, you are sweet! Thank you for the nomination!

  12. well done! do like your blog, also hated okra, until I tasted indian style see if you can get recipe .

  13. Oh Yea….Nice to know your ABC..!

  14. Bridget…..Many Congratulations on your Blog Award….Well Done!
    And I can’t believe you thought my Blog was that good 😉
    Thanks a million for thinking of ME!

  15. BTW you can also write it as +mas.

  16. Eek! Bridget, thank you for nominating me 🙂

    Best I get my thinking cap on…

    Janie x

    • Congratulations! I love your list. Normally I would lose interest in a list of that length long before it ended. But yours is really zippy. Well done!

Leave a Reply

