Bridget

Repurpose

In Uncategorized on December 28, 2011 at 1:57 pm

the doodle house

I’m obsessed with finding clever ways to repurpose what I may have, at one time, considered trash. I’d like to flatter myself and pretend my recent obsession with turning the ugly and useless into something pretty and functional is solely rooted in a deep desire to save the planet and eliminate waste, but honestly, it’s mostly about saving a buck (sorry, Captain Planet). Minimizing the amount of junk I contribute to the landfill is just a great ego-boosting bonus.

We done good so far. Our chicken coop was made using materials we salvaged from the old one in the move, and I saved up my wine bottles over the past few months to create a garden border, but there is still so much to do and not a lot of money to do it with.

Fortunately, I have picked up some recent gems online that I’m 90 percent sure…

View original post 499 more words

  1. How very clever! And pretty. I say saving the planet and saving money go hand in hand. It’s almost one and the same. Sometimes, I don’t know if I’m a bigger environmentalist or cheapskate. But, I’ll take them both. I think it equals wisdom! FINALLY! I’m wise! I’m wise! ha! ha! (kidding. I’m not.)
    Thanks for sharing this. I went to the doodle house site but they had no tweet button so you allowed me to share it with the hubby and the world. I thought these were so pretty, they could be considered art! The pallet one is genius.
    Loving hearing about the cabin adventure!

  2. I have found some great ideas for re-purposing on Pinterest.
    Thanks for stopping by.

  3. that is a fabulous idea, and I have an old one knocking around somewhere, so now I know what I’ll be doing with it. Have to agree I think salads would work brilliantly!

  4. Dear Bridget, You have done good! P. x

  5. Some great ideas. Although I’ve tried a few different types of planter in the past and they often aren’t big enough so I find the plants dry out too quickly. Still it is always worth giving these things a try.

  6. Whatever works! I think this would be great for lettuce.
    ~Dawn

  7. I really like the Herb Pallet! I’ve got about 10 stacked up behind the shed, and I just might have to try that. All the other things are great too! Thanks for reblogging this =)

Leave a Reply

