Bridget

Sunday Miscellany.

In Animals, arigna, Gardening, Off the beaten track. on August 28, 2011 at 12:09 pm

Two of the four wind harps by the waterfront in Carrick-on-Shannon. They make an eerie, haunting yet beautiful sound.

Craft stall at the Plant Fair in Farmleigh, Pheonix Park, Dublin on Sunday 21st August.

Stone fountain in the Famine Memorial Graveyard, Carrick-on-Shannon.

Daphne enjoying some Willow cuttings.

Red Banana leaf. A bit too tender for Arigna I fear!

Freddie watches and waits for a door to open.

Any more Willow branches?

  1. I can see wind harps in our garden….

  2. I love ‘proper’ wickerwork, the things at the fair look like my kind of thing. Not sure I could cope with a wind harp, the wind howls enough as it is!
    Jane x

  3. I tried youtube and wind harp …

  4. Looks like it was a nice day out – Daphne looks adorable.

  5. I could do with wind harps here (west Wales), they’d work very well, especially today… I’d love to know what they sound like!

  6. The Wind Harp looks intriguing I would love to hear it. Daphne looks gorgeous.You will have to wrap your Red Banana up well for winter. Poor Freddie looks lonely Let him in.
    Now you would have trouble getting me away from the craft stall,and the Stone Fountain looks very nice to.

  7. I have never seen a wind harp. Does it have any practical use?

Leave a Reply

